At the current time, Windmill Primary School is governed by an Education Advisory Board (EAB), set up by Community Academies Trust (CAT).

The current members of the board are all appointed by CAT:

Mr Graham Parkinson (Chair), Mr Edward May, Mrs Gillian Humphriss, Mrs Jenny Edge, Mr Jamaal Miller, Mrs Emma Wells, Ms Alison Lamputt and Mrs Louise Prockter.

Mr Graham Parkinson can be contacted c/o the school:

Windmill Primary School, Beaconsfield, Brookside, Telford, TF3 1LG

or by email: 

Most further enquiries can be answered by referring to the Community Academies Trust Governance Charter on their website.  There is also further information on the EAB.


Interested in becoming a governor?

When the EAB moves to become a Local Governing Body, further governors will be required.  We are looking to appoint community governors that live locally but are not parents or carers of pupils.  We are also looking to appoint parent governors, but this will be done by election.